KL2 Design Co

Composites

Posted on: April 19, 2011

I really really really liked this week’s project. I found several of the links Aleida provided to be awe-inspiring 🙂 I made 2 composite images. They both are pretty much the same though. I used the same blending modes and everything, just switched the wedding pics.

So… for one, I need to thank my wedding photographer, Erin, for taking amazing pics and selling me the copyright so I can continue to play with them… I really like that I have done so much with them this semester.

For two… I used several different textures. I downloaded them from http://www.freestockimages.org. For the second composite, I deleted one of the textures, so it’s slightly lighter than the first. I am very happy with both, and plan to print them and hang them up in my house :-). I used more than three images in each, more than 2 blending modes, and several layer masks. For the script, I actually had to duplicate the layer about 12 times and then flatten into one layer, because the image I downloaded was small and rectangular, and didn’t look very good when I re-sized it to mesh with the entire image. I loved the paper I found… the extra “Inking” on the edges was perfect for the vintage look I was going for!

6 Responses to "Composites"

Love the work you did – I’d like to see you blend two images of you guys into one project, but that is just taking it one step further. Great job!

Awwwwhh…These turned out so great! Nice job!

I like how elegant it looks. The composition looks like an old parchment paper and the details around the edge enclose the piece. Great Job! I also would like you see blend the two imagines

I could see this type of art on a brochure or something like that. Very professional looking! 🙂 It has the romantic look to it as well!! 🙂

The last one is great. Haha. I love the different images you used.

Leave a comment

Team Dork is made up of Kristina (that's me!) and Jimmy (my husband) Lee.

Organization Attempt

This button means you will be emailed when creative genius strikes me... Fun, huh?!

Join 1 other subscriber