KL2 Design Co

Brush work

Posted on: April 6, 2011

I like brushes! I love how simple it is to make your own. I came across some tutorials for different effects while in my search online, so I’m excited to try those out as well. For my Fine Art piece, I used another wedding picture and did the watercolor that Aleida demonstrated. I have also posted my custom brush from photograph (the original pic I’ve already used this semester on our first assignment), as well as a pic of the brushes I made for my watercolor piece.

 

original pic

 

12 Responses to "Brush work"

Great job, very sweet!

I love your brush strokes. You did a god job hiding the strokes, but I like you either went to much on the heads or not enough on the corners. Great signature brush!

I really like how everything turned out. The heart is a cute twist on a traditional signature

That picture turned out super cute though the strokes on the corners seem a little too thick. I really like your signature, especially with the heart above it.

What a fun creation! Love the heart brush! Great painting. I bet the couple will love it!

the couple is Jimmy and I. Jimmy really likes it! lol Thanks!

Very cute job! I like it.

I like it. If there was a little bit more of a transition between the couple and the edges…it seems like it needs more blending on the edge of the couple.
The hearts are too cute!

thanks! I think i may try that

Super cute. So I totally had the same problem as you. I kept getting that pattern thing going. I don’t think it is the brush, cause I did like a million undos to try and not get it. I think it is the texture that is out onto the image. The watercolor paper thingy.

dig it!

Leave a comment

Team Dork is made up of Kristina (that's me!) and Jimmy (my husband) Lee.

Organization Attempt

This button means you will be emailed when creative genius strikes me... Fun, huh?!

Join 1 other subscriber